Sunday, June 18, 2023

Medicare Coverage: Part A

 I want to start off by introducing myself. I am a Medicare Specialist. So when you call the phone number 1(800) Medicare or 1(800)633-4227, I am the specialist that you would speak to.I have been working for Medicare for 4 years. 


Today I am going to answer some of my most asked questions about Medicare Part A coverage. 


Helpful Tip:

The page numbers listed below will be referenced to where you will be able to find the specific information in your "Medicare & You" Handbook. 


What is Medicare Part A Coverage?

If you are admitted into the hospital as an inpatient, your Provider (Doctor), will bill Part A Medicare coverage. 


What does Part A Cost?

For most people, Medicare Part A is free as long as you (and/or) your spouse has either.......... (page 22)

  • Have earned at least 40 credits
  • Have worked at least 10 years 


What does Part A cost if I don't have enough credits?

If you don't have enough work time or credits you can still purchase Part A. The Federal Government determines what the Part A and Part B Premium amount will be for the year. (page 22)

As of 2023:

The Part A monthly premium payment could range from $278 to $506 depending on how long you and/or your spouse has worked & paid Medicare Taxes. (page 22)

Medicare Parts A &  B premium amounts are determined by the Federal Government every year. 


What is Medicare Part A?

Medicare Part A is the πŸ₯ (hospital) coverage. (page 9)


What does Part A Cover?

Part A covers πŸ₯ (hospital) administration (page 9)


What Facilities does Part A Cover? (page 9)

  • Acute Hospital Facilities 
  • Rehabilitation Facilities 
  • Skilled Nursing Facilities 
  • Hospice Care
  • Home Health Care Service 







Tuesday, March 29, 2022

How much does Medicare Part A Cost

How much does Medicare Part A Cost? 

Medicare Part A has NO  Monthly Premium (the $ amount to pay each month), as long as you or (your spouse) have either 40 credits or if you have worked & (paid into Medicare Taxes) for at least 10 years or more.


What is Medicare Part A?:

Medicare Part A is the Hospital (Inpatient) insurance coverage. 
If you get hospitalized, as an inpatient in the πŸ₯ hospital & if the (Dr signs admission papers) to admit you into the hospital. 


How much will I be Billed?

If you get admitted as an inpatient in the (Hospital, Rehabilitation Center, or a Skilled Nursing Facility) then you will be billed (as of 2023) $1600 for the Part A Deductable, (unless you have a Medigap, Supplemental Plan) from the hospital, Before Medicare Pays.

After you (or your Medigap Plan) has been Billed for the Part A Deductible, then Medicare will Cover All Costs for the 1st 60 of the Benefit Period. 

In case your πŸ€” wondering what the Deductable is?????

The Deductable is the amount you must pay before Medicare Pays.



What is a Benefit Period?:

The Benefit Period starts the day that you are admitted into the hospital & does not end until you have been out of the hospital for at least 60 consecutive days in a row.

Example
If you get admitted in to the πŸ₯ hospital for 5 days, then your released to go 🏑 home on the 6th day. 

You then go 🏑 home & are out of the πŸ₯ hospital for 6 weeks, then you go back to the πŸ₯ & are admitted for 3 weeks. 

Explanation:
Your Benefit Period started when you were admitted into the hospital, since you have NOT been released or (@ 🏑 home) for at least 60 days or more, you would still be in your 1st benefit period. 


Medigap (Supplemental Plan):

For those of you who have Purchased a Supplemental (Medigap Plan), you will NOT be Billed for the Part A Deductable because your Medigap plan will pay at 100%😁

All Supplemental (Medigap) Plans normally pays 100% of the Part A Deductable for you!

The amount you will be Billed after your Deductible & after Medicare pays it's portion will depend on which Medigap Supplemental Plan you have.


Where can I find what my Medigap (Supplemental) Plan Covers?:

You can find Details about your Medigap (Supplemental Plan) Covers in your (2023) Medicare & You Handbook: Page #76

Page #76 has a chart of all the Medigap plans offered. If you know the letter of the plan you have, (A, B, C, D, ect), you would find the letter of the plan look below that letter to find details about what that plan covers.

Plans C & F are NO Longer available to purchase!

Helpful Tip about Medigap Plans:
Medigap Plan "G" is the best plan to have because it pays all cost, EXCEPT  (as of 2023) $226 Part B Deductible, at 100% of the cost that Medicare does NOT pay.

Explanation:
If you get Medigap Plan G, after you have been Billed up to $226 Part B Deductible, you will NOT received any Bills, for any other services, for the rest of the year!

If you get the Medigap High-Deductible Plan you will be Billed up to whatever $ amount the Deductible is before the plan starts to pay for services after Medicare has paid it's portion. 



Monday, March 21, 2022

Learn About Medicare

 Learning About Medicare!

* Parts of Medicare

* Medicare Options

* Cost of Medicare

* How can You Get Help with       Medicare Cost

* Medicare Advantage Plan         Options

* Medigap Plans

* Medicare & You Handbook       2022 & Key Pages that you         may need.

  But DON'T take my word for    it!!!!!! 

  I will give you other                 Resources & tell you how to     Verify the Info so that you         can be CONFIDENT that I     am giving you the CORRECT     Info.

Medicare: Parts A

 Part A:

Part A is Hospital Coverage.

Part A Covers:

* Covers Hospital Stays (2 or More Days. Hospital admission) 

* Skilled Nursing Facility

* Rehab

* Hospice

* Home Health

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Happily Separated

So, I have been trying to get happily separated! I bet your like πŸ€”? What does that mean? "Happily Separated?"
For most people, who have taken all that they can take in a relationship, finally come 2 a point where they " Call It Quits" & just "Break up".
Well in my case, my marriage has been over 4 me for over a year now. I have constantly voiced my opinion, 2 my ex, that " I am so over & done with arguing, everyday, literally all day long". I have also said to him on a daily basis that "I want to be by myself"!

I am @ the point in my life where I just want 2 be "Happy" & "@ Peace"! I definitely don't want to be responsible for nobody else's happiness but myself & my kids! I don't have the "energy" or the "want to", to argue deal with any drama of any kind. 
Most importantly, I don't feel the need to live up to anybody's standards of how I should act, what I should do, or how they think that I should live my life, in order to make that person happy!
With that being said, here is my problem....
My ex knows how I feel & he knows that I want to be by myself because I tell him constantly & on a daily basis. 

The problem is that he refuses to let go & leave my home😭, that I paid for!


I honestly DON'T want to be in a relationship with anyone. I want to be by myself. 

You have absolutely no idea how truly I "WISH" 2 be " "LONELY"!
Lonely for me is PEACEFUL. 

It has gotten so bad that I want to leave my home, that is paid for, & pay somebody rent, just so that I can get away from him bc I know if I don't I will be absolutely so miserable to that point that I seriously consider suicide bc I feel that it is the only way that I can get away from him & finally be in peace. The only thing that keeps me from doing it, is because I don't know what my 16 year old daughter will do without me because I am her only parent. Her biological Dad died, from driving & driving, not that he was ever in her life, bc he made the decision to be an alcoholic instead of a Dad.


So, what is there to do when you can't physically make someone leave your home?


What do you do when you make a decision for yourself but the other party refuses to leave or give up?


What do you do when someone refuses to except that the relationship is over?


The only thing that I can come up with is to leave my own home. The only problem with that is that I have no transportation.


I feel absolutely stuck & hopeless.





Friday, October 18, 2019

Starting A New Life After Divorce

After my had made my mind up that I am going 2 get me & my kids out of the TOXIC marriage that I am now ending, I am determined 2 live for me & my kids!

Not long after that I got a Great Job! When I met my soon 2 be ex-husband I worked as a cook/waitress/cashier making $5.00 an hour. I worked 7 days a week, 12 hour days, for 2 years. 
I was a single mom & I had worked since I was 16 years old. By the time I was 16, I had a job my own car, my own apartment, & I was in school.

So when I 1st met my ex-husband, after a week or so he asked me 2 quit my job bc he was going 2 take care of me.

At the time I was LOVING the idea of being home after my kids got home from school so that I could spend some much needed time with them, that I haven't had much of in a while, since working so much. Taking his word 4 it, I quit my job & I haven't worked for 6 years.

So, I decided 2 trust the 1st man in my life! What a HUGE MISTAKE that was!!!!

It was almost impossible 2 get a job after having a 6 year gap in my work history. After going online, indeed.com 4 a year, God finally BLESSED me with an amazing job.

I started my new job on the 7th of this month! After being in training for 2 weeks, I am Certified as of 2day! I am a Certified CSR(Customer Service Representative)πŸŽ‰!

I now work for Maximus Federal. I take incoming phone calls about health insurance. We are contracted with Marketplace, which means that I work for the Government. I am making more $ that I have ever made, & I have great benefits!

By leaving my toxic, abusive, relationship, I hit the ground running with my new found freedom in life!

My favorite quote is " Life Is What You Make It!" For the 1st time in my life, I am making my life what I want it 2 be!!!! 

I thank God 4 the Great Job that he has Blessed me with!!!! After I save up enough $ 2 be able 2 afford a car & get it legal, I plan 2 work full time if any way possible, & if not I will work part time, & go back 2 Nursing School 2 try 2 make My Own Dreams Come True!!!! At least that's what I want 2 do & am going 2 work towards.

Friday, September 20, 2019

Ways That You Can Help an Abuse Victim

 Ways that you can help an abuse
  victim:

* Let the victim know that you will be available day or night, when or if they need you, even if it may be just to talk.

* Remind the victim often that they are NOT ALONE!

* If  & when the victim informs you that they are ready to "Get Out Of The Abusive Situation, ask " How can I (you) help? " Or " What Can You Do 2 Help? "

* You can do " Research on Abuse ", 4 the victim such as:

 • Call & Get " Information on what services the abuse help center offers 4 abused woman" 

* Get " Advise"  from a local Abuse Help Center in your area or Call an Abuse Hotline 

  • National Violence Hotline #:
            1-800-799-7233

   Crisis Hotline # :
       Call: 1-800-273-8255
       Text "Care" to 839863

• Domestic Abuse Hotline # :
    
 ∆  Abuse Websites:

 *
Ad·www.activebeat.com/Abusive/Health

Abusive Relationship Trap | 10 Signs Of Abuse

        

https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwjJrsWtlODkAhUE28AKHUmQDnUYABAGGgJpbQ&ae=1&ohost=www.google.com&cid=CAESEOD2xLOfoGKBh_xRjuOfbgM&sig=AOD64_2lNPSiDHtBHCgS4z_aekSOEdy8GQ&q&adurl=https://m.activebeat.com/your-health/10-telling-signs-youre-trapped-in-an-abusive-relationship/?utm_medium%3Dcpc%26utm_source%3Dgoogle%26utm_campaign%3DAB_GGL_US_MOBI-SearchMarketing_TR%26utm_content%3Dg_m_303651852154%26cus_widget%3D%26utm_term%3Dabusive%2520relationships%2520hotline%26cus_teaser%3Dkwd-3423217721%26utm_acid%3D3040947159%26utm_caid%3D1599827680%26utm_agid%3D60091226363%26utm_os%3D%26gclid%3DCjwKCAjw8ZHsBRA6EiwA7hw_se_XSUDb2ZjBvntxPgYJ43-yoyvbnpZhJG_ld7fgSkk7w77D3KW2yBoC5qEQAvD_BwE&ved=2ahUKEwiPurmtlODkAhVKCKwKHRmpB8kQ0Qx6BAgREAE


Ad·www.activebeat.com/Abusive/Health

Abusive Relationship Trap | 10 Signs Of Abuse
        
  


Sexual Abuse

  Sexual Abuse is *when a victim is forced to have sex or forced to preform sexual acts that they have verbal said "No" or "I do NOT WANT TO!"

   In most cases of sexual abuse never gets reported. Many victim's of sexual abuse do NOT open up & talk about it, & if or when the victim does talk about the abuse, report  the abuse, or tell someone about the abuse it is usually  many years later mainly because:

  * They (are/were) scared. In many cases the abuser threatens to do bodily harm or threatens to kill the victim &/or the victim's families.

* Many victim's don't like to report or talk about the abuse because they feel guilty. Many victims feel like the abuse was their fault & they somehow caused the abuse to happen.

* Many victim's are ashamed or embarrassed.

* Many victim's don't feel like anybody will believe them.

 There are 2 types of sexual abuse:

* Molestation is when a child is sexually touched by an adult.

* Rape is when someone is forcing sexual acts, such as have sex, intercourse, oral sex, or is made to sexually touched or been touched by anyone who has said "NO" to or has rejected any &/or all sexual advances! Rape also includes sexually touching or any sexual advances without a person giving you permission to do so. Another form of Rape is sexually touching, or making sexual acts on someone who is "sleeping" or "uncounsious".

 WARNING SIGNS OF SEXUAL ABUSE:

* The victim may cry or be emotional more than usual.

* The victim may become depressed.

* The victim may isolate themselves.

* The victim's demeanor or attitude may change in general or around a specific person who may have abused them.

WARNING SIGNS OF SEXUAL ABUSE IN CHILDREN:

* The child's behavior may change dramatically.

* Most children will act out @ home & @ school.

* Most children will have a dramatic change in attitude.

* Most children will start to misbehave or get in trouble @ school &/or @ home.

* The child may start to wet/pee in the bed.

* The child may act out sexual by sexually touching other children or adults.

* Children may start to have nightmares.

* Many children may sexual touch toys such as bears, baby dolls, or Barbie dolls. Children may start to destroy their toys.

  

Emotional Abuse

  Mental Abuse is when the "Abuser" will make the "Victim" feel sad, mad, depressed, or make them (victim) feel guilty when they (the victim) has done nothing wrong. The "abuser" will "play with the victim's emotions", or the "abuser" will " push the victim's buttons", so 2 speak.

  EXAMPLES OF EMOTIONAL ABUSE:

  * The "abuser" will critize the 
    "victim & the victim's actions" by
     telling the victim that they can't
     do anything right.
     
  * The "abuser" will attack the     "victim's character" by calling the
    victim names like, *itch, 
    *hore, stupid, *lut, ect, as if it was the "victim's name".

   WARNING SIGNS OF EMOTIONAL ABUSE:

* Often when you call the " victim" 
    they will say that " They Can't 
    Talk" 
*  The "victim" will speak in a low 
    tone of voice, such as a "whisper".
* When you ask a victim "What's 
    Wrong?" the " victim" will often 
     reply with 
    • " I'm Fine".
    • " Nothing Is Wrong." 
    • " It's not important."
  

Mental Abuse

  Mental Abuse in many cases the "Abusers" make the "Victims"  feel  worthless , the "abuser" will make comments  putting down on the "Victim". The "abusers" makes the "Victims"  feel like they are nothing.  
  

  Examples of Mental Abuse:

* The "Abuser" makes the "Victim" feel like they, (the victim), are beneath them, (the Abuser).

     ∆   "Abuser" tells the "Victim" :
 they(victim), are nothing without them(abuser). 

*  The "abuser" will critize the "victim" & everything that the "victim" does.

    ∆ "abuser" tells the "victim" that they(victim) can't do anything right.

* The "abuser" will curse the "victim" & call them(victim) names 


    WARNING SIGNS OF MENTAL ABUSE:

   * The victim will have low self  
       esteem.
   * The victim will make negative 
       comments about themselves.
   * When asked 2 go somewhere 
       the victim will make excuses
       why they "Can't Go"

 In most cases the "victim" will make excuses why they can't go because they are in fear that they will be accused of cheating or in fear that the "abuser" will get upset/mad.

 

Forms of Abuse

  There are many forms of ABUSE!
* Physical Abuse
* Mental Abuse
* Emotional Abuse
* Sexual Abuse

  I have experienced all 4 types of abuse. I am a " Survivor", NOT A VICTIM!
  Based on my life experiences, in my opinion I would have 2 say that Sexual, Mental, &  Emotional Abuse are the worse because the marks, ( brushes, red marks, & black eyes),  from physical abuse will go away. However any person who has suffered from mental, emotional, & sexual abuse carries that pain throughout their life. Some work hard 2 over come it, while others lives are changed in a negative way. Often people try 2 cover up the pain by self medicating with alcohol &/or drugs 2 try 2 numb the emotional pain. I have NO DOUBT that most drug users & abusers have been abused! 

Physical Abuse

  Physical Abuse is when somebody physically touches someone with the intent 2 harm them.

  Examples:
* Hitting, punching, slapping, kicking, burning, chocking, ect that leaves a physical marks.


  WARNING SIGNS OF PHYSICAL ABUSE:
  
* Brusing
  * Black Eyes
  * Finger or hand prints in the form 
     of red marks &/or brushing.
  * Bleeding from nose, mouth, or 
      other body parts.
 * Small or large scratches similar 2 
     cut marks

  In most cases the person who is being abused, " VICTIM while still IN THE ABUSIVE SITUATION " 

"SURVIVOR once OUT OF THE ABUSIVE SITUATION"

  Most Victim's make excuses for their Abusers.  Most Victims will show you WARNING SIGNS. You just need to know what 2 notice or look for.

   WARNING SIGNS OF PHYSICAL ABUSE:

* In most cases the " Victim " will down play the incident or situation by making excuses 4  the "Abuser" 

 Victim's  "Excuses"  " Defense" Statements:

• "It was an accident."
• " He/She was just upset."
• " It's nothing."
• " I fell"  " I ran into something."
• " I shouldn't have done   ?   ."
• " It's my fault."  Or  " I shouldn't have        ? ."

    Physical Abuse & Domestic Violence Information Websites

*Abusive Relationship Trap | 10 Signs Of Abuse

 Ad·www.activebeat.com/Abusive/Health

 
   https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwjJrsWtlODkAhUE28AKHUmQDnUYABAGGgJpbQ&ae=1&ohost=www.google.com&cid=CAESEOD2xLOfoGKBh_xRjuOfbgM&sig=AOD64_2lNPSiDHtBHCgS4z_aekSOEdy8GQ&q&adurl=https://m.activebeat.com/your-health/10-telling-signs-youre-trapped-in-an-abusive-relationship/?utm_medium%3Dcpc%26utm_source%3Dgoogle%26utm_campaign%3DAB_GGL_US_MOBI-SearchMarketing_TR%26utm_content%3Dg_m_303651852154%26cus_widget%3D%26utm_term%3Dabusive%2520relationships%2520hotline%26cus_teaser%3Dkwd-3423217721%26utm_acid%3D3040947159%26utm_caid%3D1599827680%26utm_agid%3D60091226363%26utm_os%3D%26gclid%3DCjwKCAjw8ZHsBRA6EiwA7hw_se_XSUDb2ZjBvntxPgYJ43-yoyvbnpZhJG_ld7fgSkk7w77D3KW2yBoC5qEQAvD_BwE&ved=2ahUKEwiPurmtlODkAhVKCKwKHRmpB8kQ0Qx6BAgREAE

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Racism

  To judge somebody by the color of their skin is completely ignorant & ridiculous!
  
  I am so proud to say that this country has came a long way away from being as judgemental as it use to be when it comes to critizing people based on the color of their skin! However, we also have a long way to go in putting a stop to the problem.

  We NEED TO TEACH OUR KIDS NOT TO SEE SOMEBODY'S SKIN COLOR, BUT TO SEE THEIR PERSONALITY, THEIR HEART, & TO SEE WHO THEY ARE AS A PERSON!!!!

  True Story:
   When I was going to middle school & high school I was bullied, picked on, rejected, & bullied just because of the color of my skin. I felt like I didn't fit in anywhere.
  The "white kids" rejected me because I was too dark to be white & the " colored kids" rejected me because I was not dark enough, in other words too light to be black.

   When I was in school, I got so tired of people asking me, "What are you mixed with?"  "What color are you?"

  I always replied with, "I'm mixed with my Mom & Dad!!!!"  "Mind your business!!!!!"

  I was raised to see people's personality & their heart! I guess that's why I could never understand why the color of my skin mattered & was so important to everyone else.

  I couldn't understand because the color of my skin had absolutely nothing to do with who I was & am as a person!

  For All Of The Judgemental Racist People In The World, I have a News Flash 4 You:

  NOBODY HAS THE OPTION OF PICKING & CHOOSING WHAT OUR SKIN COLOR TURNS OUT TO BE!!!! 

  WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO CONTROL OVER WHAT OUR SKIN COLOR IS!!!!!

   SO before you decide to judge someone by the color of their skin, you need to open your mind & judge yourself on how ignorant you sound by judging somebody on something that "we/they" have no control of & no option of choosing!!!!

   Nobody can help what color we are born as no more than we can help who we are born to.

   I am PROUD of who I am &  my nationality!!!! I am White, Black, Indian, & German!

  So if you have a problem with me or the color of my skin, that's your problem, NOT MINE!

  If my skin color is your problem, I would have to say that you have a bigger problem with yourself than you have with the color of my skin!!!!

   ALL SKIN COLOR TYPES ARE BEAUTIFUL ONCE YOU GET TO KNOW THE PERSONALITY, HEART, & THE PERSON WHO LIVES INSIDE OF THE SKIN!!!!! 

  
  
   
  

  
  This is me! What am I mixed with? I am mixed with my Mom & Dad just like everybody else!!!!

 I am White, Black, Indian, & German!

  Regardless of what my color is..... I am HAPPY to be ME!!!!

  

Monday, July 22, 2019

Starting Over After a Divorce

Starting over after divorce is one of the most hardest tasks that you will have 2 deal with in life! Expecially if you are a single MπŸ’žM raising kids by yourself without a job or any income, & is even harder without a vehicle!
Even though the only reason that my soon 2 be ex-husband has our only means of transportation, which is a 4 door Dodge Ram Truck, with a V8 engine, that he has already dogged out so much it's not running because something is wrong with the engine, is because I let him claim me & my kids in his taxes, which he would have had 2 pay in $300, had I NOT let him claim us. I didn't want the truck because I knew that it was only gonna be a matter of time before it broke down, & I knew that without a job, there was absolutely no way in hell that I would be able to have it fixed. The power steering pump went out before he blew the motor up in it.
Now without a job & looking, while I am trying 2 start my nursing classes in August, I am really stressed out & struggling emotionally, mentally, & physically trying 2 get back on my feet & get my life together! Which is almost extremely impossible 2 do without any $, no job, expecially no vehicle, & having to depend on my Mom any time I need a ride because I don't have any gas $ to give her & she damn sure can't afford 2 help me because she herself is on a fixed income. Idk where her $ goes because she lives in my yard that I am having 2 pay rent for, she pays $100 on a light bill that runs $280 a month, her cell phone bill, storage unit, & a cable bill, is the only bills she has.
My kids bilogical father died about 2-3 years ago. He was drinking & driving when he crashed in2 & killed a mother & her 2 daughters. Not that he has been any help raising my kids anyway because I admit I wouldn't let him be a Dad. I told him that he has 1 of 2 options. He can quit drinking & be a Dad, or he can keep drinking & not see his kids because I would be dammed if he was gonna be driving around drunk, which he loved 2 do & always did because as most drunks do they swear that they can drive better drunk than sober, & end up killing my kids & someone else's 2!
Before he even died, I always told my kids that drinking & driving was gonna be the way he died & when he did he was gonna end up taking the life of an innocent person & their kids. 
I always told my kids that "When he's drunk he's not responsible for hisself much less them 2" & "I Will NOT & Will NEVER Sacrifice Their Lives 4 Him 2 Be a Dad 2 Them"  I also told my kids that "They Are Better Off Without A Dad, than 2 Have an Alcoholic Dad!"
So, needless 2 say he has never been any help & he has never bought them anything @ all, not even a birthday card.
I hate 2 say it but he has done more for my kids being dead than he has ever done 4 them when he was alive! I get a survivors benefit check from social security that is $638 a month & that is my ONLY INCOME, so by the time that I pay my lot rent $160, my light bill $280, my cell phone bill, which is prepaid, & my direct TV cable bill, which I just found out that you are pretty much having 2 pay the bill before you can watch it, meaning that it's pretty much prepared, by the time I pay all my bills, I don't have a $1 left.
I didn't have any $ put back or saved up. That's why I stress the point 2 every woman, expecially single MπŸ’žMs, that it's extremely important 2 keep a cash stash, savings account, some means of $ stashed away so that when shit turns out bad, you have to leave a spouse (divorce), or if you need 2 get out of an abusive or toxic relationship, you will be ok because you have some $ put back 4 a rainy day so that you & your kids don't have 2 struggle, you have some $ to find a job or provide gas $ 4 anyone that helps you, 2 have $ for things such as your phone bill so that you can have communication for job offers ect, & most importantly so that you &/or your kids don't have 2 struggle or do without while you are looking 4 a job & trying 2 get back on your feet!
I have 2 admit if I had a $ stash I would not be struggling as bad right now.
In this stage of my life I am not only struggling but I am so overwhelmed bc I have no $, I have no job, I have no vehicle, & I am stuck until I can find a job.  

* 1st I have 2 find a job. Putting in applications. Then of course I am gonna need gas $ 2 attend any interviews. Every time I interview I have gas expense of $10-$20 + the $ to go over the Causeway bridge which has went up to $5 (because I live in Franklinton Louisiana & most job interviews are in New Orleans Louisiana).


* Then I'm gonna have 2 find a way 2 get gas $, 2 get back & fourth 2 & from work, because when I do find a job it will be any where from 2-3 weeks before I get my 1st pay check, because most companies hold your check for a week or more.

* Then I am going 2 have 2 save up enough $ 2 buy a car & get it legal (Tax, Title, License, & possibly an inspection sticker).

What I stress about more than anything is having 2 depend on people to help me. 
Which in my situation the only person I have 2 help me is my mom, because my daddy lives so far away from me in Virginia. 
I worry about depending on my mom because not only was she a horrible mom when I was growing up, she is extremely selfish & lazy! 

With that being said I prey 2 hopefully soon get a job, get a vehicle, & be able 2 work & start my nursing classes.

It's extremely hard having 2 start all the way back over after a divorce. I THANK GOD, that I had my trailer (mobile home) before I got married, & I also THANK GOD that my trailer (mobile home) is PAID FOR, because 2 be completely honest I wouldn't be able 2 afford 2 pay rent. $638 a month is almost impossible 2 live on, not counting the $ it is gonna cost 4 gas 2 get 2 however many interviews until I can find a job & the gas expense 2 be able to make it back & fourth 2 work until I get my 1st check.

ALWAYS HAVE A CASH STASH THAT ONLY YOU KNOW ABOUT! 

SOMETIMES YOU

Reasons Why 2 Never Trust a Man & Never Quit Your Job, Expecially If You Are a Single Mom!

I have often watched & learned a lot of mistakes from watching my mom as I grew up.
I learned really quick "Never 2 Depend on a Man!"
The very 1st time I got comfortable t depend on my, soon 2 be ex-husband, I found out real quick why I Shouldn't Have Trusted Him!
I quit my job because he was working offshore & he said that since I have been a single mom my kids whole lives, that I deserved to be able to be a stay @ home mom, because he made enough $ to take care of us. What a HUGE MISTAKE THAT WAS!
It seemed pretty good to me@ 1st because I had been working 12 hour days, 7 days a week for 2 whole years, to provide for my kids. I had to work so much because I only made $5 an hour.
I was so looking forward to being able to spend some much needed time with my kids. I missed them so much because I would go to work, often walking to work most of the time, by the time they got home from school I was at work, & by the time I got off @ 10:00 @ night, they would be going to bed because they had school the next day.  I could get use to being home when they got off of the bus. Being a single mom having to work so much doesn't leave much time for me to spend with my babies.
So, I ended up quitting my job because my, @ the time fiancee asked me to. 
That worked out for about a year. 
After I married, my soon 2 be ex-husband, he quit his job, the day after I married him.
This had been the only man that I trusted enough to take care of me & my kids! 
As it turns out I should have listened to my entervoice, my conscience, when it told me that this is 2 good 2 be true because as soon as I quit my job shit is gonna go side ways!
Well, shit did go side ways because little did I know that my, soon 2 be ex-husband, had started dabbling with meth.
Now, here I am, a little over a year down the road, & I am struggling to get a job!
I have been desperately, actively, looking for a job now for over a year & still have not found one.
However, by constantly filling out applications on indeed.com & careerbuilder.com, I have gotten 4 interviews. Most of my job interviews coming from indeed.com where I had posted my resume for employers 2 see. A lot of jobs I haven't taken because it was for commission work. I am in need of a job that's going 2 pay me once a week or every two weeks, because until I can save enough $ 4 a vehicle, my mom is gonna have 2 bring me back & fourth 2 work.
I should have listened to my gut feeling because after being out of work for 6 years it's almost impossible to get a job because companies question why I have such a big gap in my work history.

So, this is my advice to "ALL SINGLE MOTHER'S"  NEVER QUIT YOUR JOB BECAUSE A MAN ASKS YOU 2! 
They could be a lier or have another agenda. However, not all men lie & quit their jobs after you marry them.

NEVER LET A MAN TALK YOU IN2 QUITTING YOUR JOB BECAUSE IF SHIT GOES SIDE WAYS, WHAT MEANS OF INCOME WILL YOU HAVE 2 BE ABLE 2 GET OUT OF A TOXIC RELATIONSHIP, IF YOU WERE TO NEED TO FOR YOUR SAKE OR THE SAKE IF YOUR KIDS!

NEVER LET A MAN TALK YOU IN2 QUITTING YOUR JOB BECAUSE JOBS ARE HARD 2 FIND & IN MY CASE HAS TAKING OVER A YEAR & COUNTING 2 FIND ANOTHER ONE!

NEVER QUIT YOUR JOB AS A SINGLE MOTHER BECAUSE WHEN SHIT DON'T WORK OUT YOUR STUCK STRUGGLING BY YOURSELF WITH YOUR KIDS!

NEVER QUIT YOUR JOB BECAUSE WHEN YOU DO GET DESPITE FOR A JOB, as in my case, IT WILL BE EXTREMELY HARD 2 FIND ONE BECAUSE OF THE GAP IN YOUR WORK HISTORY!

MOST IMPORTANTLY: AS A SINGLE MOM NEVER TRUST WHAT A MAN TELLS YOU BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN SHIT IS GONNA GO SIDEWAYS! IN 2DAYS SOCIETY THE AVERAGE PERSON GETS MARRIED ON AVERAGE 3 TIMES!

ALWAYS HAVE A CASH STASH THAT YOUR SPOUSE DOESN'T KNOW ABOUT & HAVE A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER TO HAVE A COPY OF ALL OD YOUR IMPORTANT PAPERWORK, such as birth certificates, social security cards, Medicaid cards, an over night bags for you &e your kids, ect, JUST INCASE YOU MAY NEED TO LEAVE AN ABUSIVE OR TOXIC SITUATION IMMEDIATELY!!!!

If in the event that you may NEED 2 talk 2 someone for support, may NEED 2 ASK ?'S, or maybe NEED some advice on how to get OUT OF AN ABUSIVE OR TOXIC SITUATION, or if you may find that your just NOT HAPPY in your current situation:
PLEASE DON'T HISITATE 2 CONTACT ME @ MY PERSONAL EMAIL ADDRESS: "PATTYT7357@GMAIL.COM or lifeiswhatyoumake0115it@gmail.com.

AS ALWAYS: THANK YOU SO MUCH 4 TAKING PRECIOUS TIME OUT OF YOUR DAY TO READ, FOLLOW, OE SUBSCRIBE 2 MY BLOG @ LIFE IS WHAT YOU MAKE IT!!!!!




Sunday, July 14, 2019

Trust, Respect, & Lies

  Everybody knows that in 2days world trust is very hard to gain & even harder to keep. Most of us can't even trust our own family. In the majority of child Molestation cases, it almost always family that betray us in the worst way.
  When it comes 2 relationships, weather it is our family, spouse, friends, ect, you can NOT make any relationship work without trust!
  Trust is very hard to come by. It is something that is earned over time but once it's gone, it's almost impossible to get back.
  That is one of the main reasons that I am @ the beginning stages of a divorce.
  I don't know what happened 2 my soon 2 be ex. Our relationship was so different in the beginning. I know that all relationships are good starting out, but somewhere along the way, he changed. He has become somebody that I don't know & I don't want to know.
  He started lying to me about little things. We all know that once someone lies to us about the little things it plants a seed in the back of our minds " If you can lie about something so little, what bigger issues are you lying about (hiding)? " That seed my fade over time, that is if we don't catch them in any more lies, if we do then that faded ? becomes more vibid, then turns 2 bold letters when you look back @ it later down the road, that bold ? you begin 2 see was a warning sign.
  When my ex started lying to me, as I look back @ it now, I can see that was a warning sign that I couldn't trust him. 
  The 2nd warning sign I didn't catch in2 until he was mad @ me, & I told him 2 get out. I would be looking for something random then realize that he done took my shit. By took my shit I mean that he stole my shit, jewelry mainly, but my feminine products, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, perfume, ect. Him stealing my shit pissed me off in the worst way! I guess it was because I never messed with his stuff no matter how mad I was @ him. 
  Warning sign #3 is when I realized that he didn't respect me. I learned @ a very young age that respect goes a long way! It's also something that you have 2 give 2 get, by that I mean that you have 2 give respect 2 get respect! 
  We all know that everything happens 4 a reason. When everything is said & done I look back & try to find the LESSON or WHAT I CAN LEARN ABOUT MY PAST SITUATIONS 2 HELP OTHERS! I like 2 give advice, share my experiences, & warning signs 2 help others, weather it is 2 help open their eyes 2 a toxic situation that they need 2 get out of, or giving advice, or being the listening ear that they need 2 listen 2 them, or 2 be that one friend/person that makes the time 2 not only care about but also help them.
  When the trust is gone in any relationship, the relationship always crumbles! When you can't trust a person, when they start lying 2 you, &/or stealing from you the relationship is OVER because the RESPECT IS GONE!
  Just 2 recap, there are #3 WARNING SIGNS THAT YOUR RELATIONSHIP IS OVER:
  #1: Trust is gone
  #2: Lies
  #3: Loss of Respect

  
  

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Divorce isn't fair, but you still have to be a MπŸ’žM 1st!

  As we all know divorce isn't fair to anyone. In most cases the kids suffer the most when parents can't get along. 
  I have 3 kids, 2 boys ages 17 & 18, & a daughter that will be 16 in August. 

   Even though the guy I am married to is not biologically my kids Dad, I have always told my kids that their relationship with my soon to be ex-husband has nothing to do with my relationship with them, & I let them know that it is their choice if they want to see him & spend time with him.

  Just because my marriage is ending with my ex-husband, that doesn't change the relationship that he had with my kids.

  Reguardless of what I am going through @ any point of my life, 
I AM A MπŸ’žTHER 1ST!
BEING A MπŸ’žM IS MY MOST IMPORTANT JOB & NO MATTER HOW OLD MY KIDS ARE & EVEN WHEN THEY ARE GROWN, I WILL ALWAYS DO WHAT IS BEST 4 THEM!!!!

  With that being said, my soon to be ex-husband refuses to leave my trailer. When he gets in his moods, where he walks around mopping up his fat girl feelings off the floor, bc he doesn't know how to let go, he often starts arguments. 
For example: 
He will ask me a ?, then bitch @ me because I am trying to answer it.
Or he will ask me a ?, knowing that I am gonna answer honestly & he knows that he can't handle the truth!

  After a while of listening to him (my soon 2 be ex-husband) rant & rave on a daily basis about how bad I hurt him, how much I treat him like crap, how I am such a shitty person, & literally having him tell me "I'm gonna kill myself & when I do it's gonna be all your fault!" Not to mention when he gets in these moods he curses me.

  I literally can't take him mentally & emotionally abuse me, not even for one more day. My kids don't deserve to hear him talk to their Mom like that & they don't even need to know about how bad he talks to me & disrespects me. 

  With that being said:
I am a MπŸ’žTHER 1st & I have to do what is best for my kids. Me & my soon 2 be ex-husband literally constantly fighting & arguing IS NOT WHAT'S BEST 4 MY KIDS!

  So, me being the MπŸ’žTHER that I am, although it's not fair to me that I have to be the one to leave my own home where I pay all the bills by myself, I have to leave because that's what is best for my kids!

  I ABSOLUTELY HATE THE FACT THAT I AM LITERALLY BEING BULLIED OUT OF MY OWN HOME!!!! 

  My soon to be ex-husband refuses to leave my home & since I can't literally physically put him out, I am the one who has to be homeless & stay at a homeless shelter.

  Because of him abusing me & threatening me,  a judge granted me a restraining order against him. I called the police everyday for over a month & nothing was done about him stalking me or violating his restraining order.

  So, in order to do what is best for my kids when my ex is refusing to leave, I am the one that has literally been bullied out of my own home & in2 a homeless shelter  because I refuse to let him hurt my kids by abusing me!

  As I said before I am a MπŸ’ž THER 1st & in my case it is better that I leave & stay @ a homeless shelter than for my daughter to grow up thinking that it's okay for a man to treat her like crap & abuse her, & my son thinking that it's ok for a man to treat a woman bad, curse her out, it it disrespect her.

  In a way, I am showing my kids that it is:

   NOT OKAY 2 ACCEPT ABUSE, DISRESPECT, LET ANYBODY CONTROL YOU, OR HAVE CONTROL OVER YOUR EMOTIONS!!!!!

    IT IS NOT OKAY TO LET ABUSE TO CONTINUE AROUND YOUR CHILDREN!!!!

  IT IS NOT OKAY TO FIGHT & ARGUE AROUND OR IN FRONT OF YOUR KIDS BECAUSE IT CHANGES WHO THEY ARE & WHO THEY WILL BECOME!!!!!
  

  

Conversations

Medicare Coverage: Part A

  I want to start off by introducing myself. I am a Medicare Specialist. So when you call the phone number 1 ( 800 )  Medicare or 1 ( 800 ) ...

Favorite Pages